Skip to main content

About Us

Our Team

Directors

Dean Morgan
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07766 667164
E-mail: dean@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Audit, Business Planning and Owner Managed Businesses

Ian Nicholl
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: 07794 851574
Email: ian.nicholl@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: European businesses, Business Planning and Owner Managed Businesses.

Chris Smith
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07979 707593
E-mail: chris@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Business Development, Assurance Services and Information Systems Audit

Vinny Mellett
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07725 247213
E-mail: vinny@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Audit, Business Planning and Owner Managed Businesses

Support Team

Jackie Burt Senior Administrator
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: jackie@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Managing Dean, Vinny and Alan!

Debbie Nicholl  Administrative Manager
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: debbie.nicholl@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: Managing the Ipswich team!

Carla Crane Receptionist
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-Mail: mail@francisclarks.com

Lynn Wood Admin Assistant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-Mail: Lynn@granitemorgansmith.co.uk

Shirley Elliott Admin Support
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-Mail: Shirley@granitemorgansmith.co.uk

Core Team

Jim Haddow Senior Manager
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: Jim.haddow@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting and Not for Profit Organisations

Steve Faulkner Senior Manager
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: steve.faulkner@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting

David Cattermole Senior Manager
Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: david.cattermole@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: Tax resolutions and Small Business Accounting

Alan Hales Senior Manager
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07989 318112
E-mail: alan@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting, VAT and Corporate Tax

Troy Nice Senior Accountant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: troy@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Audit and Small Business Accounting

Peter Jarrold Senior Consultant

Telephone: 01473 229800
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: peter.jarrold@francisclarks.com
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting, Agriculture and Personal Tax

Norman Batchelor Senior Consultant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07932 173723
E-mail: norman@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting, Payroll and Personal Tax

Steve Murray Senior Consultant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: 07789 221341
E-mail: steve@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Interim Management, Small Business Accounting and business funding

Fred Amo-Agyei Semi Senior Accountant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: fred@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting

Luci MacCallum Bookkeeper/Payroll Manager
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-mail: luci@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Bookkeeping, Payroll, Small Business Accounting

Jan Smith Payroll Assistant
Telephone: 01376 574848
E-mail: jan@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Payroll and HR

Sandra Morgan Financial Controller
Telephone: 01376 574848
E-mail: sandra@granitemorgansmith.co.uk
Specialisms: Small Business Accounting and Back Office Finance

Zoe Morris Trainee Accountant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-Mail: zoe@granitemorgansmith.co.uk

Tony Lai Trainee Accountant
Telephone: 01376 574848
Mobile: N/A
E-Mail: tony@granitemorgansmith.co.uk

  • "I always find their services very efficient and they have removed the burden of my dealing with and understanding my accounts. I would highly recommend GMS for elite athletes and all businesses"
    Beth Tweddle, British Gymnast (Olympic Bronze medallist 2012)
  • "Thank you very much for all your help and services which have fully reached our needs. You have always been very supportive in all that we have required"
    Louis Smith, Gymnast (Olympic Silver and Bronze Medallist 2012)
  • "As an international athlete, paperwork and taxes are not my forte, but having GMS there to deal with it all, is a huge weight off my mind and I continue to do what I do best Skiing fast!"
    Emily Sarsfield British No.1 ski cross athlete